The Road

New Album: UNKLE – The Road: Part 1 (2017/08/18) / New Track ‘The Road (feat. ESKA)’

:: Hello again.

James Lavelle says:

“UNKLE has always been a multi-sensory creative project, ranging from genre-defining music to cutting-edge visual art. It therefore feels incredibly fitting to celebrate UNKLE’s past, present and future in Soho, where it all began, with an immersive show at the much-loved Lazarides. The exhibition is a collaboration between a number of very talented artists, presenting everything from paintings, videos, artefacts and film screenings; this is the definitive UNKLE experience. I look forward to welcoming visitors to daydream with us.”

Cover Art:

Artist: UNKLE
Title of Album: The Road
Release Date: August 18, 2017
Label: Songs For The Def (Alive)

Track Listing:
01. Iter I: Have You Looked At Yourself
02. Farewell (feat. YSÉE, ESKA, Elliott Power, Keaton Henson, Liela Moss, Mïnk, Dhani Harrison, and Steven Young)
03. Looking For the Rain (feat. Mark Lanegan and ESKA)
04. Cowboys Or Indians’ (feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk, and YSÉE)
05. Iter II: How Do You Feel
06. Nowhere to Run/Bandits
07. Iter III: Keep On Runnin
08. Stole Enough (feat. Mïnk)
09. Arms Length (feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk and Callum Finn)
10. Iter IV: We Are Stardust
11. Sonata (feat. Keaton Henson)
12. The Road (feat. ESKA)
13. Iter V: Friend Or Foe
14. Sunrise (Always Come Around) (feat. Liela Moss)
15. Sick Lullaby (feat. Keaton Henson)

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Jul 20 // Colours of Ostrava // Prague, Czechia
Jul 23 // Stereoleto // Saint Petersburg, Russia
Jul 29 // Galapagai Festival
Aug 03 // Selfridges Music Matters

Follow ‘UNKLE’ on:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud



New Album: Hurts – Exile (2013/03/11) [Full Album Stream]

:: Slightly darker than the first album, I really like this twist a lot…


Time has come for the sophomore effort full-length by Manchester’s synth-pop duo Hurts. With their 2010 debut ‘Happiness’, Theo Hutchcraft [vocals] and Adam Anderson [synths] achieved in what only few manage – to establish themselves in synth-pop with a great success of their first record. Accordingly the expectations towards their eagerly awaited second album have risen high. It’s entitled ‘Exile’ and is released in the UK and Europe today (March 11, 2013) via Sony Music UK. The album is streaming in its entirety over at The Guardian. Watch above the dark-atmosphered official video for the current second single The Road. It’s directed by Nez. Below, we have the first single Miracle and the title-track Exile waiting to be checked out. Hurts will hit the road for an European tour in a couple of days, check for upcoming concerts in your area below too.


Cover Art:
Hurts - Exile (2013)

01. Exile
02. Miracle
03. Sandman
04. Blind
05. Only You
06. The Road
07. Cupid
08. Mercy
09. The Crow
10. Somebody To Die For
11. The Rope [Deluxe Version]
12. Help [Deluxe Version]
13. Heaven [Deluxe Version]
14. Guilt [Deluxe Version]

Upcoming European Tour Dates:
Thu 14 Mar 2013 // Cologne, Germany // Essigfabrik
Fri 15 Mar 2013 // Munich, Germany // Theaterfabrik
Sat 16 Mar 2013 // Hamburg, Germany // Uebel & Gefährlich
Mon 18 Mar 2013 // Stockholm, Sweden // Debaser Medis
Wed 20 Mar 2013 // Warsaw, Poland // Palladium
Sat 23 Mar 2013 // Zurich, Switzerland // Kaufleuten
>> The full touring schedule is available here.

Follow ‘Hurts’ on:
Official homepage at:
Facebook at:
Twitter at:
Soundcloud at:
Youtube at:

Read more:
BBC − Hurts Exile Review