New Video

New Album: Gorillaz – Humanz (2017/04/28)

:: Gorillaz are back!

Cover Art:

Artist: Gorillaz
Title of Album: Humanz
Release Date: April 28, 2017
Label: Warner Music

01. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
02. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
03. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
04. Momentz feat. De La Soul
05. Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
06. Charger feat. Grace Jones
07. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
08. Busted and Blue
09. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth
15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

Follow ‘Gorillaz’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter

More ‘Gorillaz’ on Music Pickings
2012, Mar 05 – Gorillaz feat. Andre 3000 and James Murphy – DoYaThing [Official Video]
2011, Oct 07 – 10 years of Gorillaz!


New EP: Roots Manuva – Switching Sides / New Video ‘Crying’

:: Like it.


Cover Art:

Artist: Roots Manuva
Title of EP: Switching Sides
Release Date: April 22, 2016
Label: Big Dada

A1. Iron Shirt
A2. Crying
A3. Body Hot
A4. Watch
A5. One Thing

B1. Iron Shirt (Instrumental)
B2. Crying (Instrumental)
B3. Body Hot (Instrumental)
B4. Watch (Instrumental)
B5. One Thing (Instrumental)

Follow ‘Roots Manuva’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter


New Single: Ry X – Only (Official Video)

:: First single from his long-awaited debut solo album, Dawn. Ry X’s debut album Dawn is out May 6, 2016 on Infectious Music!


The linup: Ry Cumings, aka Ry X

Cover Art:
Ry X - Only

Artist: RY X
Title of Single: Only
Release Date: March, 2016
Label: Infectious Music

Follow ‘RY X’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud


More ‘RY X’ on:
2014, Jun 18 – New Track: Sweat (unmixed demo)
2013, Jul 31 – New EP: Berlin (2013/08/09) / New Song ‘Vampires’
2012, Dec 07 – Berlin


New Track: Editors – No Harm [Official Video / Free Download]

:: First taster of their upcoming new album? I think it would be great!


The track originally appeared on a compilation by label Play It Again Sam , celebrating ’33 Years At 33 RPM’. The new track is available as a free download from Editors’ website.

The lineup: Tom Smith (lead vocals, guitar, piano), Russell Leetch (bass guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals), Edward Lay(drums, percussion, backing vocals), Justin Lockey(Lead guitar) and Elliott Williams (Keys, synthesizers, guitars, and backing vocals).

Editors - No Harm

Artist: Editors
Title: No Harm
Release Date: April 15, 2015
Label: PIAS

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Nov 02 // Köln // Palladium
Nov 08 // Hamburg // Theater am Großmarkt
Nov 09 // Berlin // Columbiahalle
Nov 10 // Offenbach // Stadthalle
Nov 12 // München // TonHalle
>> The full touring schedule is available here

Follow ‘Editors’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter


More ‘Editors’ on Facebook:
2013, Jun 30 – New Album: The Weight of Your Love (2013/07/01)




New Album: Paul Weller – Saturn’s Pattern (2015/05/18) / New Video ‘Long Time’

:: The Modfather ‘Paul Weller’ returns with his 12th solo album ‘Saturns Patterns’ and I really love it!


Cover Art:

Artist: Paul Weller
Title of album: Saturn’s Pattern
Release date: May 18, 2015
Label: Parlophone

1. White Sky
2. Saturn’s Pattern
3. Going My Way
4. Long Time
5. Pick It Up
6. Phoenix
7. I’m Where I Should Be
8. In The Car
9. These City Streets


Follow ‘Paul Weller’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter

More ‘Paul Weller’ on Music Pickings:
2012, March 30 – New Album: Sonik Kicks (2012/03/19)


New Video: The Acid – Ghost / New EP ‘Ghost’ (2014/12/05)

:: Niiice!


Cover Art:

Artist: The Acid
Title of EP: Ghost
Release Date: December 05, 2014
Label: Infectious Music

1 Ghost
2 Ghost (Maya Jane Coles Remix)
3 Ghost (Oliver Schories Remix)
4 Ghost (William Arcane Remix)

Follow ‘The Acid’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


More ‘The Acid’ on Music Pickings:
2014, May 24 – Listen: Debut Live Performance [Free Download] / Debut Album ‘Liminal’ (2014/07/07)
2014, Feb 10 – New Track: The Acid – Basic Instinct [Official Video]
2013, July 13 – Fame / New EP ‘The Acid’ (2013/07)



New Album: Twin Shadow – Eclipse (2015/03/17) / New Video ‘Turn Me Up’

:: George Lewis Jr.’s third studio album ‘Eclipse’ arrives in March.


“Towards the end of the recording of the third Twin Shadow album I came into a strong feeling,” George Lewis Jr. wrote in a press release, “a place of creative change from which I’d like to give you an uncompromised experience at every turn. In order to push in the right direction I had to put the brakes on the tour, the planned album release, and reconsider where Twin Shadow was headed. With a bit of perspective I came to realize that I was going to need help to pull off the vision for this next album.

He continued, “I’m excited to announce that I’ve found a group of like minded people at Warner Bros. Records to help me accomplish this goal. In the interest of progress and adventure I look forward to the new relationship (and hopefully a coffee with Prince).” [Press release]

Eclipse Tour 2015 - Twin Shadow

Artist: Twin Shadow
Title of Album: Eclipse
Release Date: March 17, 2015
Label: Warner Bros. Records

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Mar 18-21 // Austin, TX // SXSW
Mar23 // Houston, TX // Fitzgerald’s
Mar 24 // New Orleans, LA // Republic
Mar 26 // Jacksonville Beach, FL // Freebird
Mar 27 // Atlanta, GA // Terminal West
Mar 28 // Carrboro, NC // Cat’s Cradle
Mar 30 // Washington, DC // Black Cat
Apr 01 // Brooklyn, NY // Music Hall of Williamsburg
>> The full touring schedule is available here

Follow ‘Twin Shadow’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter