Re-Release: D’Angelo – Brown Sugar // Three Remixes ‘Cruisin’, ‘Brown Sugar’ and ‘Me and Those Dreamin Eyes of Mine’

:: This album is a landmark!


Cover Art:

Artist: D’Angelo
Title of Album: Brown Sugar
Release Date: August 25, 2017
Label: Virgin


CD 1 (Remastered album with bonus tracks)
1. “Brown Sugar”
2. “Alright”
3. “Jonz In My Bonz”
4. “Me And Those Dreamin’ Eyes Of Mine”
5. “Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker”
6. “Smooth”
7. “Cruisin’”
8. “When We Get By”
9. “Lady”
10. “Higher”

Bonus Tracks
11. “Brown Sugar”
12. “Me And Those Dreamin’ Eyes Of Mine” A Cappella (released on promotional 12” single)
13. “Brown Sugar” Instrumental (released on 12” single)
14. “Lady” Just Tha Beat Mix Instrumental w/Chorus (Mixed by DJ Premier; released on CD Maxi-Single)
15. “Brown Sugar” Alternate Version (released on 12” single)

CD 2 (More Sugar)
1. “Brown Sugar” King Tech Remix feat. Kool G. Rap (released on 12” promotional single)
2. “Me And Those Dreamin’ Eyes Of Mine Def Squad Remix feat. Redman (Remixed by Erick Sermon for Funk Lord Productions; released on 12” single)
3. “Cruisin’” Cut The Sax Remix (Remix by King Tech; Released on 12” single)
4. “Lady” Just Tha Beat Mix/featuring AZ (Remixed by DJ Premier for Works of Mart Productions, Inc.; released on CD Maxi-Single)
5. “Brown Sugar” Soul Inside 808 Mix (Mix by DJ Dodge; released on U.K. 12” single)
6. “Me And Those Dreamin’ Eyes Of Mine” Two Way Street Mix (Remixed by DJ Premier for Works of Mart Productions, Inc.; released on promotional 12” single)
7. “Cruisin’” Dallas Austin Remix (released on 12” single)
8. “Lady” 2B3 Shake Dat Ass Mix (Remix produced by Neville Thomas and Pule Pheto for 2B3 Productions; released on U.K. CD Maxi-Single)
9. “Brown Sugar” Incognito Molasses Remix (released on “She’s Always In My Hair” promotional 12” single)
10. “Me And Those Dreamin’ Eyes Of Mine” Dreamy Remix (Remixed by Erick Sermon for Funk Lord Productions; released on promotional 12” single)
11. “Cruisin’” Wet Remix (released on CD single)
12. “Brown Sugar” Dollar Bag Mix (released on U.K. 12” single)
13. “Cruisin’” God Made Me Funky Remix (released on promotional 12” single)
14. “Brown Sugar” CJ Mackintosh Remix (Additional production and Remix by CJ Mackintosh; released on the various artists CD collection Nu Classic Soul)
15. “Lady” CJ Mackintosh Mix Radio Edit (Additional production and Remix by CJ Mackintosh; released on U.K. CD Maxi-Single)
16. “Cruisin” Who’s Fooling Who Mix (released on promotional 12” single)

Upcoming Tour Dates:
No tour dates

Follow ‘D’Angelo’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


More ‘D’Angelo’ on Music Pickings:
2014, Dec 16 – New Album: Black Messiah / First Single ‘Sugah Daddy’



Listen: Hiatus Kaiyote – Laputa (Taylor McFerrin Remix feat. Anderson .Paak)

:: Amazing vibes!


Cover Art:

Artist: Hiatus Kaiyote
Title of Album: Laputa (Taylor McFerrin Remix feat. Anderson .Paak)
Release Date: April 15, 2016
Label: Masterworks

Follow ‘Hiatus Kaiyote’ on:
Official WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Soundcloud| Bandcamp


More ‘Hiatus Kaiyote’ on Music Pickings:
2015, Mar 31 – New Album: Choose Your Weapon (2015/03/31) / Track ‘By Fire
2015, Nov 25 – New EP: By Fire (2014/12/025) [Full Album Stream]
2013, May 15 – New Track: Nia Andrews – Colours (Hiatus Kaiyote Remix) [Free Download]
2012, Aug 25 – Nakamarra / New Album ‘Tawk Tomahawk’ [Full Album Stream]


New Album: Daymé Arocena – Cubafonía (2017/03/10) / New Track ‘Mambo Na’ Nà’

:: Beautiful.


Cover Art:

Artist: Daymé Arocena
Title of Album: Cubafonía
Release Date: March 10, 2017
Label: Brownswood Recordings

1 Eleggua
2 La Rumba Me Llamo Yo
3 Lo Que Fue
4 Maybe Tomorrow
5 Negra Caridad
6 Mambo Na’ Mà
7 Cómo
8 Todo por Amor
9 Explicit Ángel
10 It’s Not Gonna Be Forever
11 Valentineå

Upcoming Tour Dates 2017:
Jan 5 // Highline Ballroom // New York (US)
Jan 6 // Le Poisson Rouge // New York (US)
Apr 5 // De Roma // Antwerp (Belgium)
Apr 6th April, Paradiso // Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Apr 7th April, Motel Mozaïque Festival // Rotterdam (Netherlands)
Apr 8th April, Espace Senghor // Brussels (Belgium)
Apr 14 //  Jazz Café // London (UK)

Follow ‘Daymé Arocena’ on:
Facebook | Bandcamp


More ‘Daymé Arocena’ on Music Pickings:
2015, Dec 02 – Listen: Nueva Era
2015, Aug 22 – Listen: Don’t Unplug My Body


Listen: Shafiq Husayn – On Our Way Home ft. Fatima & Jimetta Rose

:: Killer cut!


LA based master teacher and musical visionary Shafiq Husayn prepares to initiate ‘The Loop’ with the first official single from his heavily anticipated sophomore LP. This time enlisting the vocal talents of long time Eglo Records collaborator Fatima and fellow LA native Jimetta Rose. The single follows 2014’s ‘It Better For You’ EP, which helped introduce the world to the talents of Anderson Paak. [Press Release via Bandcamp]

Cover Art:

Artist: Shafiq Husayn
Title of Single: On Our Way Home
Release Date: September 02, 2016
Label: Eglo Records

Follow ‘Shafiq Husayn’ on:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud


Debut EP: Aaron Taylor – Still Life [Full Album Stream]

:: lll

Still Life is the debut EP from London musician, producer and singer Aaron Taylor.


Cover Art:
Aaron Taylor - Still Life

Artist: Aaron Taylor
Title of Debut EP: Still Life
Release Date: January 25, 2016
Label: self produced

1 The Lesson
2 Lesson Learnt
3 I Ain’t Worried (Interlude) [Interlude]
4 Easy
5 The Man with the Blue Guitar (Interlude) [Interlude]
6 Blue

Follow ‘Aaron Taylor’ on:
Facebook | TwitterSoundCloud | Bandcamp


New Album: Jamie Lidell – Building a Beginning (2016/10/14) / New Track ‘Walk Right Back’

:: Can’t wait to listen to this and looking forward to seeing him live in Hamburg!


Cover Art:

Artist: Jamie Lidell
Title of Album: Building a Beginning
Release Date: October 14, 2016
Label: Jajulin Records

01. Building a Beginning
02. Julian
03. I live to Make You Smile
04. Find It Hard to Say
05. Me and You
06. How Did I Live Before Your Love
07. Walk Right Back
08. Nothing’s Gonna Change
09. In Love and Alone
10. Motionless
11. Believe In Me
12. I Stay Inside
13. Precious Years
14. Don’t Let Me Let You Go

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Au 20 // Pukkelpop Kiewit // Hasselt, Belgium
Oct 18 // Doornroosje // Nijmegen, Netherlands
Oct 20 // Ancienne Belgique // Brussels, Belgium
Oct 21 // Le Trianon // Paris, France
Oct 22 // Uebel & Gefaehrich // Hamburg, Germany
Oct 23 // Astra Kulturhaus // Berlin, Germany
Oct 25 // Paradiso // Amsterdam, Netherlands
Oct 26 // Concorde 2 // Brighton, United Kingdom
Oct 27 // Koko // London, United Kingdom

Follow  ‘Jamie Lidell’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | TwitterSoundCloud


More ‘Jamie Lidell’ on Music Pickings:
2013, Feb 15 – New Album: Jamie Lidell (2013/02/15) / Single ‘You Naked’
2011, Oct 09 – Jamie Lidell performing “A Little Bit More” with iMaschine