New Album: Portugal. The Man – Woodstock

:: Portugal is on fire!

Cover Art:

Artist: Portugal. The Man
Title of Album: Woodstock
Release Date: June 16, 2017
Label: Atlantic Records

1. Number One (feat. Richie Havens & Son Little)
2. Easy Tiger
3. Live In The Moment
4. Feel It Still
5. Rich Friends
6. Keep On
7. So Young
8. Mr Lonely (feat. Fat Lip)
9. Tidal Wave
10. Noise Pollution (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead & Zoe Manville)

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Sep 24 // Substage // Karlsruhe, Germany
Sep 26 // Gorilla // Manchester, United Kingdom
Sep 27 // Heaven // London, United Kingdom
Sep 28 // Bataclan // Paris, France
Sep 29 // Le Splendid // Lille, France
Sep 30 // Way Back When Festival // Dortmund, Germany
Oct 02 // The Castle Theater // Bloomington, IL
>> The full touring schedule is available here.

Follow ‘Portugal. The Man’ on:
Official Website | FacebookTwitter

More ‘Portugal. The Man’ on Music Pickings:
2013, Jun 07  – Plastic Soldiers / New Album ‘Evil Friends’ (2013/06/04) [Full Album Stream]



New Album: Rebecca Dry & The Radek Azul Band ‎– Bring Back Soul

:: Absolutely fabulous. Congratulation my dear friend, Becca!


Cover Art:

Artist: Rebecca Dry
Title of Album: Bring Back Soul
Release Date: May 24, 2017
Label: Q-Sounds Recording

A1 Didn’t I
A2 Heartbreak
A3 Waiting For You
A4 Watch What He Says
A5 House Of Cards
A6 Lovers
B1 Over
B2 Melody In E
B3 Tainted Love
B4 Keep Trying
B5 New World
B6 What You Gave

Follow ‘Rebecca Dry’ on:
Facebook | Twitter


New Album: Grizzly Bear – Painted Ruins (2017/08/18)

:: I could listen to it all the time.


Cover Art:

Artist: Grizzly Bear
Title of Album: Painted Ruins
Release Date: August 18, 2017
Label: RCA

1. Wasted Acres
2. Mourning Sound
3. Four Cypresses
4. Three Rings
5. Losing All Sense
6. Aquarian
7. Cut-Out
8. Glass Hillside
9. Neighbors
10. Systole
11. Sky Took Hold


Upcoming Tour Dates:
Oct 01 // Kingston College // Kingston Upon Thames, UK
Oct 04 // Vicar Street // Dublin, Ireland
05 // Vicar Street // Dublin, Ireland
Oct 06 // Albert Hall // Manchester, UK
Oct 08 // O2 ABC Glasgow // Glasgow, UK
Oct 09 // O2 Academy Brixton // London, UK
Oct 10 // De La Warr Pavilion // Bexhill-On-Sea, UK
Oct 12 // Columbiahalle // Berlin, Germany
>> The full touring schedule is available here

Follow ‘Grizzly Bear’ on:
Official WebsiteFacebookTwitterMyspace

More ‘Grizzly Bear‘ on Music Pickings:
2017, Jan 05 – Listen: Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
2012, September 28 – Yet Again [Official Video]
2012, August 06 – New Single: Yet Again / New Album ‘Shields’ (2012/09/17)
2012, Jun 07 – New Song: Sleeping Ute [Worldwide Tour 2012]


New Album: The War on Drugs – A Deeper Understanding // Track ‘Thinking Of A Place’

:: Just wonderful!


Cover Art:

Artist: The War on Drugs
Title of Album: A Deeper Understanding
Release Date: August 25, 2017
Label: Atlantic (Warner)

1 Up All Night
2 Pain
3 Holding On
4 Strangest Thing
5 Knocked Down
6 Nothing To Find 6:10
7 Thinking Of A Place 
8 In Chains
9 Clean Living
10 You Don’t Have To Go

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Sep 18 // State Theatre // Portland, ME, US
Sep 19 // Terminal 5 // New York, NY, US
Sep 20 // Dell Music Center // Philadelphia, PA, US
Sep 21 // Dell Music Center // Philadelphia, PA, US
Sep 22 // SummerStage, Central Park // New York, NY, US
Sep 23 // Blue Hills Bank Pavilion // Boston, MA, US
Sep 25 // The Fillmore, Charlotte // NC, US
Sep 26 // The Tabernacle // Atlanta, GA, US
Sep 28 // The Bomb Factory // Dallas, TX, US
Sep 29 // White Oak Music Hall // Houston, TX, US
>> The full touring schedule is available here

Follow ‘The War On Drugs’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


More ‘The War On Drugs’ on Music Pickings:
2014, Mar 15 − New Album: Lost In The Dream (2014/03/18) [Full Album Stream]
2013, Dec 22 − New Single: Red Eyes (2013/12/03)
2012, Mar 24 − Brothers [Official Video]



New Album: UNKLE – The Road: Part 1 (2017/08/18) / New Track ‘The Road (feat. ESKA)’

:: Hello again.

James Lavelle says:

“UNKLE has always been a multi-sensory creative project, ranging from genre-defining music to cutting-edge visual art. It therefore feels incredibly fitting to celebrate UNKLE’s past, present and future in Soho, where it all began, with an immersive show at the much-loved Lazarides. The exhibition is a collaboration between a number of very talented artists, presenting everything from paintings, videos, artefacts and film screenings; this is the definitive UNKLE experience. I look forward to welcoming visitors to daydream with us.”

Cover Art:

Artist: UNKLE
Title of Album: The Road
Release Date: August 18, 2017
Label: Songs For The Def (Alive)

Track Listing:
01. Iter I: Have You Looked At Yourself
02. Farewell (feat. YSÉE, ESKA, Elliott Power, Keaton Henson, Liela Moss, Mïnk, Dhani Harrison, and Steven Young)
03. Looking For the Rain (feat. Mark Lanegan and ESKA)
04. Cowboys Or Indians’ (feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk, and YSÉE)
05. Iter II: How Do You Feel
06. Nowhere to Run/Bandits
07. Iter III: Keep On Runnin
08. Stole Enough (feat. Mïnk)
09. Arms Length (feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk and Callum Finn)
10. Iter IV: We Are Stardust
11. Sonata (feat. Keaton Henson)
12. The Road (feat. ESKA)
13. Iter V: Friend Or Foe
14. Sunrise (Always Come Around) (feat. Liela Moss)
15. Sick Lullaby (feat. Keaton Henson)

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Jul 20 // Colours of Ostrava // Prague, Czechia
Jul 23 // Stereoleto // Saint Petersburg, Russia
Jul 29 // Galapagai Festival
Aug 03 // Selfridges Music Matters

Follow ‘UNKLE’ on:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud


Debut Single: Midnight Sister – Leave You [Official Video]

:: Good vibes for a cloudy day.

.Cover Art:

Artist: Midnight Sister
Title of Album: Leave You
Release Date: April 19, 2017
Label: Jagjaguwa

Follow ‘Midnight Sister’ on:
Facebook | Twitter


Debut Album: Harriet Brown – Contact

:: Yeeessss!


Ascending from Los Angeles by way of the Bay Area, artist, writer and producer Harriet Brown is back to deliver his debut album, Contact, the follow-up to his 2014 EP, New Era. Composed, arranged, co-produced and performed by your very own himself, Contact is a concept album about communication and the contact we purposely, accidentally and inherently struggle to make between friends, lovers and strangers, be them human or otherwise. And when it comes to the live show, Harriet Brown will stun you. It’s an all-in-one package deal with sensual vocals, live loops, groovin’ drum machines, manic guitar lines and thick synths, all at the hands of one being. It’s no secret that this multi-instrumentalist and producer is influenced sonically and ethically by The Artist himself. And If Prince is his king, Sade is his queen, as they reside over an ever expanding court of every genre that falls in between. Harriet Brown’s sound is not what you’d expect from a one man band – sexual and sensitive, ambiguous and androgynous, prepare to be paralyzed by the sounds of Harriet Brown.

Cover Art:

Artist: Harriet Brown
Title of Album: Contact
Release Date: April 21, 2017
Label: Innovative Leisure

Track Listing:
1 Intro
3 Paralyzed
4 Cybernetiplegia
5 Contact
6 Mother
7 Obsession
8 Cryptid
9 Atlantis
10 Outro (Athanasi)
11 In My Head

Follow ‘Harriet Brown’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | SoundCloud | Bandcamp