New Album: Anohni – HOPELESSNESS (2016/05/06) / Track ‘Hopelessness’

:: Yes.


ANOHNI, the singer of Antony and the Johnsons, announces the release of her new album, HOPELESSNESS, out May 6th on Rough Trade.

A collaboration with Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke, HOPELESSNESS is a dance record with soulful vocals and lyrics addressing subjects including surveillance, drone warfare and ecocide. The album seeks to disrupt assumptions about popular music through the collision of electronic sound and highly politicized lyrics. [Press Release]

Cover Art:

Artist: Anohni
Title of Album: HOPELESSNESS
Release Day: May 06, 2016
Label: Rough Trade Records

1. Drone Bombe Me
2. 4 Degrees
3. Watch Me
4. Execution
5. I Don´t Love You Anymore
6. Obama
7. Violent Men
8. Why Did You Seperate Me From The Earth
9. Crisis
10. Hopelessness
11. Marrow

Follow ‘Anohni’ on:
Official Website | Facebook



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s