New Album: Willis Earl Beal – Noctunes (2015/01/22) / New Track ’12 Midnight’

:: Really can’t wait to get my hands (and ears) on this CD. 


Chicago-born alternative singer/songwriter continues to put out his music independently without the support or pressure posed by a label. Following the self-release of the albums Experiments In Time and Experiments In Time: The Golden Hour last year, Beal is already back with a new collection of songs. Entitled Noctunes, only 300 CD copies of the record have been made so far, a worldwide official release is to follow at an indefinite date later this year. The album title combines the words nocturnal with tunes

Noctunes was released on January 22, 2015 via Electric Soul Records. The set of twelve songs is available to buy/order from Ebay. People inside the US can also order their copy of Noctunes directly from Willis Earl Beals PO Box (The Church Of Nobody, P.O. Box 8094, Lacey, WA 98503). All you have to do is send in a 10-Dollar money order. Beal is also selling his new album after live performances.

12 Midnight is an impressive example for the change Beal’s music has underwent since his 2012 debut Acousmatic Sorcery – take a listen above. This change also found expression in the exterior: Beal is wearing a black mask these days. In a recent radio interview he explained that he wishes people to only focus on his music. Appearance and colour of skin always lead to categorization and prejudice which he means to avoid by hiding his face.

Cover Art:
Willis Earl Beal - Noctunes (2015)

01. Under You
02. Flying So Low
03. Like A Box (Remix)
04. Lust
05. No Solution
06. Stay (Remix)
07. Say The Words (Remix)
08. Love Is All Around
09. Able To Wait
10. Survive
11. Start Over
12. 12 Midnight

Follow ‘Willis Earl Beal’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Soundcloud | Youtube


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s