New Album: Punch Brothers – The Phosphorescent Blues (2015/01/27) [Full Album Stream]

:: The entire album a must-listen!

The Phosphorescent Blues drops officially in North America on January 27, 2014. Europe sees release on January 26, Germany on January 23. The album will be available as digital download and CD at first, physical release on double 12″ vinyl follows on February 24. You can pre-order your copy of The Phosphorescent Blues digitally from iTunes or physically from the band’s store.

The album is streaming in its entirety over at New York Times Press Play. You definitely should check it out as a whole, it’s a must-listen! Produced by T Bone BurnettThe Phosphorescent Blues features previous singles I Blew It Off and the incredibly beautiful Julep as well as nine new tracks on the regular edition. The vinyl edition will further include four exclusive bonus tracks.

My Oh My is the third track taken from The Phosphorescent Blues. It was unveiled by the band via their Youtube ten days ago, take a listen above. Punch Brothers are concluding their UK tour this week before they will be touring North America from February to April – check out the upcoming dates below.

Cover Art:
Punch Brothers - The Phosphorescent Blues (2015)

01. Familiarity
02. Julep
03. Passepied (Debussy)
04. I Blew It Off
05. Magnet
06. My Oh My
07. Boll Weevil
08. Prélude (Scriabin)
09. Forgotten
10. Between 1st and A
11. Little Lights
12. Sleek White Baby [Vinyl-exclusive]
13. Clementine [Vinyl-exclusive]
14. The Hops of Guldenberg [Vinyl-exclusive]
15. The Wireless [Vinyl-exclusive]

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Fri 23 Jan 2015 // Glasgow, UK // Celtic Connections – Royal Concert Hall
Sun 25 Jan 2015 // London, UK // Queen Elizabeth Hall (w/ Sarah Jarosz)
Fri 20 – Sat 21 Feb 2015 // Washington, DC, USA // 9:30 Club (w/ Gaby Moreno)
Tue 24 Feb 2015 // Asheville, NC, USA // Thomas Wolfe Auditorium (w/ Gaby Moreno)
Thu 26 Feb 2015 // Atlanta, GA, USA // The Tabernacle (w/ Gaby Moreno)
Fri 27 Feb 2015 // Nashville, TN, USA // Ryman Auditorium (w/ Michael Daves)
>> The full touring schedule is available here.

Follow ‘Punch Brothers’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Youtube | Instagram


More ‘Punch Brothers’ on Music Pickings:
2014, Dec 30 − New Single: Julep (2014/12/03)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s