New: Audion – Dem Howl [feat. Troels Abrahamsen] (2014/11/03)

:: Standout track!


Audion, the dance-floor centered alias of New York-based dj and producer Matthew Dear, has a new single out and it’s freakin’ marvellous. Dem Howl features vocals by Danish singer/songwriter Troels Abrahamsen and is out now.

Dem Howl was released on November 03, 2014 via Kompakt Records. The single is available as digital download and 12″ vinyl. You can buy digitally from Beatport or order your physical copy directly from Kompakt. The digital release further includes the Michael Mayer Instrumental Mix and another remix of Dem Howl by Dutch dj and producer Joris Voorn.

In a label press release, Matthew Dear said of Dem Howl‘s genesis: “This song was a product of the modern age we live in. I heard a song with Troels singing on it and immediately fell in love with his voice. I found him online and directly messaged him about collaborating. He happily agreed and I sent him the instrumental – he promptly came up with the lyrics and melody and sent them back to me. A few days after that, I had the song complete and ready to go. All in all, it took about a week from the idea to a fully-fledged new piece of music.

Cover Art:
Audion - Dem Howl (feat. Troels Abrahamsen) (2014)

A Original
B1 Michael Mayer Mix
B2 Instrumental

Follow ‘Audion’/’Matthew Dear‘ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


More ‘Audion’/’Matthew Dear’ on Music Pickings:
2014, Feb 03 − Audion – Sky [Daniel Avery Remix + Original Track]
2012, Aug 22 − Her Fantasy [Official Video] / New Album ‘Beams’ (2012/08/27)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s