New Album: Miguel Migs – Dim Division (2014/10/26) / Track ‘Let it Play’

:: Thank you Migs!


Dim Division is the latest artist album from Miguel Migs: the veteran US producer who enlists a starling array of vocal talent on this moving, vibrant and cohesive LP.

Miguel Migs is one of the most respected DJs, producers and label owners in house music; an artist whose influence on the current musical landscape cannot be overlooked. Migs personifies the soul-driven vibe of both the Naked Music and Salted label projects in which he has been involved and, hailing from San Francisco himself, has been influential in cultivating and pioneering the famed ‘West Coast scene’.

Combining the best of the electronic music world with live instrumentation, he has carved out a deep, soulful niche, which carries with him the undying respect of his peers.

Rather than simply packing it full of club-ready tracks, with Dim Division Migs has created an album more focused on the listening experience. Throughout his multi-faceted career, Migs has always created a wide variety of music. Dim Division focuses on the songs, with intimate songwriting and vibrant yet subtle production taking precedent over peak-time dancefloor appeal.

Dim Division is a collection of house and downtempo gems that exemplify the very best aspects of Migs’ production aesthetic: fresh, buoyant and deeply soulful music that lifts the spirit, from the languorous chords of opener ‘I Can Feel It’, through the neon-flecked bounce of ‘Just Fade Away’ to the infectious groove of ‘Heartbeat’.

On Dim Division, Migs has also collaborated with an impressive international selection of artists including the multifaceted Meshell Ndegeocello, UK soul singer Omar, long-time collaborator Lisa Shaw, Andy Allo (who toured with Prince on guitar/vocals) and many more all making remarkable additions to the album. [Press-release]

Cover Art:

Artist: Miguel Migs
Title of Album: Dim Division
Release Date: 26 October 2014
Label: Soul Heaven Records

1. Miguel Migs – I Can Feel It (Stripped Version)
2. Miguel Migs feat. Lisa Shaw – Give Me Somethin
3. Miguel Migs feat. Andy Allo – This Feelin
4. Miguel Migs feat. Martin Luther – Runnin Away
5. Miguel Migs feat. Meshell Ndegeocello – What Do You Want
6. Miguel Migs feat. Tim Fuller – Come Into My Life
7. Miguel Migs feat. Martin Luther – Let It Play
8. Miguel Migs feat. Aya – Little Star
9. Miguel Migs feat. Jason Brock – Sail On
10. Miguel Migs feat. Martin Luther – Free My Mind
11. Miguel Migs feat. Lisa Shaw – Just Fade Away
12. Miguel Migs feat. Omar – We Can Make It
13. Miguel Migs feat. Lisa Shaw – Heartbeat
14. Miguel Migs – Everything
15. Miguel Migs feat. Gabrielle Walter-Clay – Green Light


Follow ‘Miguel Migs’ on:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s