Debut EP: Desert Sound Colony – The Way I Began (2014/10/13) [Full EP Stream]

:: This has been my soundtrack for more than a week now. Totally addicted to Desert Sound Colony!

 

Nothing is known about Desert Sound Colony, except for the fact that the artist is creating its music in the isolation of the British countryside. The Way I Began, the debut release of the electronic project, is out now via Scissor & Thread and the label will also release Desert Sound Colony’s second EP due in January 2015.

The Way I Began was officially released worldwide on October 13, 2014 via Scissor & Thread. It’s the first time the New York based electronic label owned by Francis Harris (aka Adultnapper) is releasing an artist not hailing from The Big Apple. The EP of four tracks is available as 12″ black vinyl (incl. download) and digital download. You can buy both physically and digitally from Desert Sound Colony’s Bandcamp.

The EP is streaming in its entirety above (via Bandcamp). I strongly suggest you take a full listen, but I particularly like the ethereal title track The Way I Began, it’s a true standout track! It comes with a music video directed by Alex Hulsey. The clip sees a lone dancer expressively moving in a tidal flat during sunrise, watch it below.

Cover Art:
Desert Sound Colony - The Way I Began (2014)

Tracklist:
01. The Way I Began
02. Fire Egg
03. Iris
03. I Get Fixed

Follow ‘Desert Sound Colony’ on:
Official Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Youtube

Leave a Reply

