New Song: Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala – Backwards (2014/03/11) [Divergent Soundtrack]

:: Brilliant!


Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala team up for new version of “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” with Kendrick on vocals and it’s renamed ‘Backwards’.

The soundtrack also promises a fresh collaboration from ASAP Rocky and producer Gesaffelstein, Chance the Rapper on a song producer by Clams Casino, and new music from M83, Skrillex, and Ellie Goulding, among others.

Cover Art:
Divergent Soundtrack

Artist: Tame Impala
Title: Backwards
Release Date: March 11, 2014
Label: Interscope Records

Tracklist ‘Divergent Soundtrack’:
1. Zedd – Find You ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant
2. Ellie Goulding – Beating Heart
3. Pia Mia – Fight for You ft. Chance the Rapper
4. Ellie Goulding – Hanging On (I See MONSTAS remix)
5. Snow Patrol – I Won’t Let You Go
6. Woodkid – Run Boy Run
7. Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar – Backwards
8. M83 – I Need You
9. A$AP Rocky – In Distress ft. Gesaffelstein
10. Pretty Lights – Lost and Found (ODESZA remix)
11. Skrillex – STRANGER ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew
12. Big Deal – Dream Machines
13. Ellie Goulding – Dead in the Water

Below, listen to Tame Impala’s original version of ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’:


Follow ‘Tame Impala’ on:
Official WebsiteFacebookTwitterSoundcloud


More ‘Tame Impala’ on Music Pickings:
2012, Oct 6 – New Album: Lonerism (2012/10/08) [Full Album Stream]
2012, July 27 − New Single: Elephant [Official Audio]
2012, July 10 − Apocalypse Dreams [Free Download] / New Album Announced




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s