Month: January 2012

Jazzanova – I Human feat. Paul Randolph (Official Video)

:: I keep coming back to this!

From the forthcoming Jazzanova “Funkhaus Studio Sessions” (Sonar Kollektiv / May 2012). ‘I Human’ will be released on the 7th of February 2012!

Album Cover:

Follow ‘Jazzanova’ on:
Official homepage at:
Facebook at:
Twitter at:
Myspace at:


More of ‘Jazzanova’ on Music Pickings:
2011, Oct 06 – Jazzanova – Theme From Belle et Fou (Danny Krivit Edit)
2011, Sept 19 – Jazzanova feat Ben Westbeech – I Can See (Filippo Moscatello Rmx)
2011, Aug 17 – Sonar Kollektiv – Celebration Of Curation 2011 – Mix
2011, Aug 14 – Jazzanova – Coming Home


Django Django – Default [Official Video] / Self-Titled Debut Album Out Now

:: “Surely this debut won’t be topped in 2012.” (Michael Hann – The Guardian) – Absolutely possible since this record’s nothing but excellent!

Django Django’s self-titled debut album was released yesterday (January 30, 2012) via Because Music in the US, France, UK and Ireland.

Default was out as single December 12, 2011 via Because Music. The Remixes (by Dan Carey, Tom Furse [The Horrors], JD Twitch [Optimo] and Walls) are available on vinyl and digital since January 16, 2012 via Because. The brilliant video film was directed by Dan Brereton, the concept’s by David Maclean.

This is the official video for Django Django’s first single “Waveforms” (directed by Kim Coleman).

Album Cover Art:

Album Tracklist:
01. Introduction
02. Hail Bop
03. Default
04. Firewater
05. Waveforms
06. Zumm Zumm
07. Hand of Man
08. Love’s Dart
09. Wor
10. Storm
11. Life’s a Beach
12. Skies Over Cairo
13. Silver Rays

Follow ‘Django Django’ on:
Official homepage at:
Bandcamp at: (Shop)
Facebook at:
Twitter at:
Soundcloud at:
Youtube at:
Vimeo at:

Read more:
The Guardian − Django Django: Django Django review
BBC − Django Django Django Django Review

Ben Williams – What I Want [Official Video]

:: Great song. Great recording. Great video. Awesome Ben Williams!

Official music video for Ben Williams’ song What I Want from This Town EP

Directed and Edited by Ben Williams and Hannes Vorhauser.
Staring Hannes Vorhauser and Petra Unterthiner

EP Cover:

Artist: Ben Williams
Title of Album: This Town
Release Date:
2012, January
 Record Union

1. Intro (Going Alone film)     2:00
2. What I Want     4:14
3. Falling     3:39
4. Deadman     4:46
5. Penny (Interlude)     2:42
6. In a While     4:43
7. What I Want (Ayite Remix)

Follow ‘Ben Williams’ on:
Official homepage at:
Facebook at:
Twitter at:!/ben_williams_m
Soundcloud at:
You Tube:


More of ‘Ben Williams’ on Music Picking:
2011, Dec 30 – Ben Williams – Drunken Gun [Official Video]

New Album Out Now: We Have Band – Ternion (2012/01/29)

:: The whole record is nothin’ but marvellous! It just blows me off chair, shoes, whatever….

Tired of Running

We Have Band’s second album “Ternion” is in record stores today, officially released yesterday (January 29, 2012) via Naïve Records. Buy your copy on iTunes and it comes with some really great additional acoustic versions and videos.

You can download a free sampler of the album on We Have Bands website. Don’t hesitate, try it!

This is the first single taken from “Ternion”, a great track featured with an amazing video, directed by Alex Turvey.

Album Cover:

Album Tracklist:
01. Shift
02. After All
03. Where Are Your People?
04. Visionary
05. What’s Mine, What’s Yours
06. Steel In the Groove
07. Tired of Running
08. Watertight
09. Rivers of Blood
10. Pressure On

Follow ‘We Have Band’ on:
Official homepage at:
Facebook at:
Twitter at:
Vimeo at:
Soundcloud at:

Read more:
Musikexpress − Review zu: We Have Band – Ternion

MYRRYRS – Blood Of A Slave

:: Check it out!

Album Cover:

Title Of EP: Blood Of A Slave
Release Date: Oct 31, 2011
Label: B.YRSLF division

Follow ‘MYRRYRS’ on:
Facebook at:
Soundcloud at:

New Track: Miike Snow – Black Tin Box [feat. Lykke Li]

:: So so curious for the rest of the album. This track just gets better and better everytime I’m listening….

This one’s the next track taken from Miike Snow’s upcoming new album “Happy To You”, to be released March 13 (US) / March 19, 2012 (Europe) via Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Cover Art:

Follow ‘Miike Snow’ on:
Official homepage at:
Facebook at:
Twitter at:
Soundcloud at:
Youtube at:

Read more:
Pitchfork − Listen: Miike Snow and Lykke Li: Black Tin Box


More ‘Miike Snow’ on Music Pickings:
2011, Dec 20 – New Track: Devil’s Work

New Album: Sean Carey – Redefine

:: Honor to whom honor is due.

Carey´s debut album ‘REDEFINE’ which was recorded and hidden away 3 years ago is being released on iTunes early Jan 2012.

Album Cover:

Artist: Sean Carey
Title Of Album: Redefine
Release Date: January 04, 2012
Label: Unsigned

01 Redefine  3:46
02 Never Gonna Lose Ya  3:40
03 Madelin  4:13
04 ExplicitI’m So Lost  5:35
05 Up to You  4:20
06 Forever  4:21
07 Last Cigarette  3:07
08 Where I’m Supposed to Be  4:52
09 Stay With Me  4:12
10 Open Up Your Heart  5:44
11 Angry At the World

Follow ‘Sean Carey’ on:
Official Website at:
Facebook at:
Myspace at: